Vomitory. Raped In Their Own Blood

0 грн.

CD, Album


Vomitory was formed in Sweden in 1989 by Urban Gustafsson (guitar) and Ronnie Olson (bass). They were joined by Urbans' brother Tobias (drums) and in 1990 they played their first gig in their hometown Forshaga. After the gig Ronnie decided to concentrate on vocals so Bengt Sund joined the band as bassist. Bengts' friend Ulf Dalegren (guitar) joined the band in 1991 and the band was now ready record some material.

In 1992 they released their first, self-titled, demo which got them in contact with Witchhunt Records. This lead to the release of the 7" single entitled "Moribund". Shortly after Bengt Sund was asked to leave. He was then replaced by Thomas Bergqvist. Labels had begun showing interest so the band recorded a five track promo cd in hope of getting a record deal but nothing happened. In 1994 they released the demo "Through Sepulchral Shadows" and then in 1995 they went on a small tour in Poland which turned out to be successful.

In 1996 they got a deal with Fadeless Records and then they released their debut album "Raped in Their Own Blood". After the release both Thomas and Ronnie left the band but were replaced by Erik Rundqvist (bass) and Jussi Linna (vocals). "Redemption" followed, along with two European tours, in 1999. Same year a split 7" EP with Murder Corporation and the 10" LP entitled "Anniversary Picture Disc" were released. In 2000 the band were signed to Metal Blade Records where they released their third album "Revelation Nausea". But before the recordings Jussi Linna had left the band and Erik Rundqvist had taken care of both vocals and bass duties.

"Blood Rapture" was then released in 2002. It was followed by their fifth album "Primal Massacre".

In February 2013 the band announced that they will end Vomitory by the end of 2013.


  1. Nervegasclouds 5:19
  2. Raped In Their Own Blood 3:22
  3. Dark Grey Epoch 3:16
  4. Pure Death 3:11
  5. Through Sepulchral Shadows 4:56
  6. Inferno 2:44
  7. Sad Fog Over Sinister Runes 4:51
  8. Into Winter Through Sorrow 4:22
  9. Perdition 2:51
  10. Thorns 5:41

Recorded at Studio Prima Volta in April 1996. Mastered at Cutting Room.

©&℗ 1996 Fadeless Records

℗2002 CD-Maximum Ltd. under license of Fadeless Records This CD musit not be sold outside Russia, CIS & Baltic states Только для продажи в России, СНГ и странах Балтии